Progress Report

This week, the guest blog comes from Dean: “I arrived slightly late to rehearsal as usual so I sadly missed the round the room/ Zoom where we find out what everyone was up to during last week so I’m none the wiser!

There was a discussion about potential Acting Out involvement with this year’s Shout Festival addressing different themes including such fascinating subjects as the geography of the LGBT+ community I’m Birmingham! There was then a quick chat about how our current video pieces are progressing and after the few setbacks it looks as though they are about to spring into action!

Despite my lateness I was not even on the Olympic medal rostrum of the most late people as 3 members arrived towards the end. One gave us a tour of their new home, another had just introduced their mother to their pet dog and another was recovering from an injury – we of course wish all 3 members well for different reasons! So a productive and interesting evening was had by all 🙂

Leave a comment